Thank you for making SSMC’s 25th Annual Awards Celebration a big success!

Sustainable San Mateo County’s Awards Celebration was held on April 10, and this year marked our 25th year of honoring San Mateo County sustainability pioneers. It was a spectacular evening with a buzzing reception, a dinner with a choice of three entrees, a live auction and an awards program filled with inspiring stories about the local sustainability heroes who received awards this year. State Senator Josh Becker emceed the evening with former Menlo Park Mayor Kirsten Keith, Vice Chair of SSMC. The live auction was hosted by David Louie, formerly of KGO-TV.

You can still make a donation and support our work to build a more sustainable future for all in San Mateo County.

See the highlights of this year’s event

Read our press release

Read about our 2024 Awardees

Thanks to our 2024 Awards Sponsors



Community Sponsor

Bohannon Foundation | Community Bank of the Bay | Joe Cotchett | Caltrain |
David & Nancy Crabbe | Mark Olbert & Barbara McHugh |
Port of Redwood City |
SamTrans/San Mateo County Transportation Authority |
San Mateo County Sustainability Department | South San Francisco Scavenger| Wilson Meany

Neighborhood Sponsor

David Amann | Donna & Eric Colson | DES Architects + Engineers | Environmental Risk & Financial Solutions |
Group 4 Architecture, Research + Planning, Inc. | Jerry Hill | Kaiser Permanente |
George & Rhonda Kreitem |
Terry & Jim Nagel | Recology | Republic Services |
RethinkWaste | Silicon Valley Community Foundation | Sims Metal


Joanna Cui | Warren Dale & Georgi LaBerge | Good City Company | Grassroots Ecology | Kirsten Keith | Patricia McBrayer |
MidPen Housing Corp. | Lisa Diaz & Michael Nash | Petra Silton | San Mateo County Office of Education

Special Contributors

Bernard Bruand
Guy Cummins
Ricki McGlashan
Dan Peterson
Bill Schulte
The Daily Journal

To add your business or organization to this list